To My Grandfather On His Birthday

Today is is your birthday

You’re turning seventy-seven

Well that seems a huge number

For me, I’m only eleven!!

 

I’ll wear my very best frock

For the lunch you’re treating us to

And I’ll pair it with a scarf

And my newest pair of shoes

 

I’m proud of you, my Grandpa

For everything you have achieved

From you’re role in that new movie

To the way you have believed

 

In everything you thought was right

Like Gene Kelly, Rock N Roll

And don’t forget the Yankees

Or the lively Super Bowl

 

You’re the best grandpa in the world

Thats for sure, come what may

But what I really want to do now, G-pa

Is wish you an AMAZING birthday!!

Let us know what you think!! [Unless it's negative. In that case, don't bother :P]

