Faith

Come rain or fog or shine or snow

To church every day I’ll go

I’ll sit for hours and hours on end

Praying for family and for friends

I’ll plead for Mom’s hand to heal

I’ll ask for the poor’s morning meal

I’ll request Him to grant Amy Wong

A healthy baby, fit and strong

I’ll talk to God about the news

About my smiles and my blues

And also about what I want to do

When I’m not anymore young or new

He doesn’t say anything in reply

But I do know that he is close by

Shuffling among the priests clad in white

Guiding them softly, being their light

2 thoughts on “Faith

Let us know what you think!! [Unless it's negative. In that case, don't bother :P]

