Man In The Mirror

Staring at my reflection

An odd feeling creeps over me

Who is the guy in the mirror??

Tell me, who is he??

 

He doesn’t look like me at all

But for the eyes that shine

Oh, and those enormous ears

Surely, they can’t be mine??

 

He mimics my every move

With such precision and skill

I stand erect and stare at him

When I have time to kill

 

I tried to tell my parents

About the stranger staring me down

The one who can copy my smile

And imitate my frown

 

They smirk, they grin, they laugh, they snort

And then my Dad says, from afar

‘It’s not the BOY who’s in the mirror,

It is YOU who are!!’

 

2 thoughts on “Man In The Mirror

Let us know what you think!! [Unless it's negative. In that case, don't bother :P]

