Spring – The 4 Seasons Saga

“Tweet, tweet” the blue-specked bird chirps

As it swings its tail about

The bushes are bursting with flowers

Assuring us that spring has broken out

 

What a delightful scene is taking place

In front of my house today

The first butterflies of June uncurl

Bidding a fond farewell to May

 

The sun melts itself onto my bare back

The gravel crunches underneath my toes

My sister waters the garden, so serene,

While reciting soothing verses and prose

 

It’s the perfect day for a good sunbath

While reading a book or two

In fact, it’s such a good idea that I myself

Set out to do that do

 

So I gather an inch of reading material

And hike up the hem of my skirt

Make my way to our golden backyard

And construct a temporary berth

 

My naked feet rejoice

As they dance around the soil

The earthworm that I accidentally touch

Hurries to form a coil

 

After hours of Dickens, Collins and King

I pack my stuff and head inside

But I will be back tomorrow, my dear

It isn’t yet the time to say bye

2 thoughts on “Spring – The 4 Seasons Saga

Let us know what you think!! [Unless it's negative. In that case, don't bother :P]

