A Terribly Tiny Tale

Jillian spent all her life savings on cigarettes. She ignored her father’s cancer treatment bills. She pushed thoughts of her divorce and its expenses out of her mind. She stopped sending school fees to her son’s science institution. Just bought more cigarettes and more cigarettes and even more cigarettes.

Shove it, she thought miserably. I haven’t got a single cent on me, my family pretty much hates my guts, I don’t have a house or a single asset in my name and my health is in a pathetic condition. I might as well enjoy every day I have left. So she bought and bought and bough.

Until finally, after a week of cigarette-splurging, she hauled her purchases to a little old chapel and sat down, ready to begin her new life, until…

Uh oh.

No lighter.

3 thoughts on “A Terribly Tiny Tale

Let us know what you think!! [Unless it's negative. In that case, don't bother :P]

