Extra Cheese

The door’s being knocked

And I feel oh so pleased

That the pizza has arrived

The one with extra cheese

I hurry to Mom’s wallet

And extract a wad of cash

I race back to the front door

And almost do I crash

Into the umbrella-stand

But there’s no time to stop

And put the umbrellas back up

With their stripes and dots

For I’m positively STARVING

The tummy rumbles turn to storms

My mouth’s dry with anticipation

My stomach; lined with thorns

At last, though, the pizza guy’s here

Equipped with a jalapeno pie

I can’t WAIT to dig in

Both with my jaws and my eyes

I recount the green bucks

As I open up the door

But then I look straight into the man’s eyes

And drop dead, to the floor

2 thoughts on “Extra Cheese

  1. MOCKINGJAY FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! says:

    Did NOT see that one coming… :O

Let us know what you think!! [Unless it's negative. In that case, don't bother :P]

