I Exam, Therefore I Am

I have a theory that there is no feeling as beautifully refreshing as the relief that washes over you when you realize that your exams are over. Finished. Wrapped up. Done-dana-done-done.

And while I have no scientific evidence to back up my thesis, I’m pretty sure that if I surveyed a bunch of people, I’d reach the same exact conclusion; exams coming to an end is the best news EVER [yes, even better than there being pizza for dinner].

Which is why I am currently perched in front of the desktop with a family-sized tub of Tiramisu ice cream and a gallon of lemonade by my side, furiously typing away at the keyboard with exactly zero worries on my mind.

I mean, sure, considering how school began more than a week ago and I am yet to open a text book, I’m already WAY behind my classmates and that’s worrying me a teensy bit.

And I’m pretty certain that my music teacher is not going to be very pleased when he realizes that I haven’t touched my guitar in a month [in my defense, there were SO MANY great movies released in September and did you really expect me to sit around and do nothing about it?? From Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children to The Girl on the Train, I watched them all, first day, first show, which didn’t really leave me with much time to strum away] so maybe I’m a bit tense about that.

Oh, and I have all these competitions coming up which I am not at ALL prepared for, so I’m a wee bit nervous about getting my under-prepared butt kicked.

And don’t even get me started on the pathetic condition my blogs are in [they haven’t been updated in ages and ages and my follower count has been stagnant since 1997, not exactly a good sign]. The amount of work I need to put in to get them back on track is enough to get my heart racing [and not in a good way].

But, really, all these minor details cease to make a difference when it hits me that the exams have left us. Just like a harsh and troublesome winter, the exams have passed to give way to a lush, luxuriant spring and making the most of that is all I’m worried about at the moment.

Because now all I have to worry about is report card day.

Oh God.

Let us know what you think!! [Unless it's negative. In that case, don't bother :P]

