We’re All Going On A Summer HoliYAY

DISCLAIMER: Before I dive into this post, I want to admit that, technically, what I’m going on is probably the farthest you can get from a summer holiday because it’s not even summer [but, hey, winter’s looking pretty good from up here] and it’s a school trip, not a nice, relaxing holiday but spare me the drama, okay?? I still haven’t packed, the train’s two hours away and this is the best title I could come up with under the circumstances. Deal with it.

IT’S TODAY!! IT’S TODAY!! IT’S TODAY!!

That’s pretty much ALL I can think about this crisp October morning because after months and months of planning and discussing and persuading  and excited shrieking, we’re FINALLY here; the day of my School Tour.

Of course, this alone would’ve been enough to prop me comfortably up on Cloud 9, but if you add the fact that my mid-terms have just wrapped up, it’s no wonder I feel like I’m walking on sunshine [we’re barely 200 words in and I’ve already referenced two songs from the 1900s. Really, it’s no wonder that people tell me I sound like my grandma].

I know that the whole idea of hanging out with your best friends 24/7 for a week straight is terribly thrilling, but it’s important to remember that travel is no joke, especially if it’s your first time out of state without the ‘rents. So to help you conquer your vacation and get the most out of every minute, here are a few tips from me, the self-proclaimed Queen of Everything;

  1. Eat ALL THE FOOD. This rule applies to life in general, but I just thought I’d mention it.
  2. DON’T mistake a stranger’s luggage as your own. I don’t want to go into the details, but grabbing someone else’s suitcase instead of your own almost always leads to a cringe-worthy situation.
  3. DON’T wink at the pilot, even if he looks like a Brad Pitt clone. Unless, of course, you want to be glared at by every single air hostess that passes by for the rest of the flight.

And the most important tip of them all;

5. DON’T forget to HAVE A COMPLETE AND TOTAL BLAST!!

Bon voyage!!

Let us know what you think!! [Unless it's negative. In that case, don't bother :P]

