Everything Is Never As It Seems – Chapter 2

For Chapter 1, click here

Fifteen minutes and a fair amount of bickering later, we reached the quaint little inn. “This place looks nice,” Lily remarked, taking a swig of water.

“Yup, a lot better than the five-star in Maldives I wanted us to stay in,” I couldn’t help but spit out, the searing heat of the afternoon starting to burn my skin.

“We’ve been through this, Ron,” Lily said, her tone softening. “You KNOW how much I’ve wanted to travel, really travel, and we agreed that we didn’t want the same old, generic honeymoon,” She added.

“I know, I know. I’m sorry. I’m being a baby, aren’t I?” I looked up at her, guilt suddenly washing over me. What was I doing? Here I was, on an incredible, adventurous holiday with my gorgeous girlfriend- I mean, wife- and I had the nerve to complain?? Honestly!

“It’s okay, don’t beat yourself up too much. I mean, I understand that this isn’t exactly everyone’s idea of a perfect vacation,” She gestured towards the barren landscape that surrounded us and I chuckled. “It would be nice if you would give it a chance, though,” She admitted, slipping her hand into mine as we strode through the doors of the inn.

“I swear I will,” I promised.

Let us know what you think!! [Unless it's negative. In that case, don't bother :P]

